RESOLUTIONS OF BOARD OF STUDIES (SESSION: 2019 - 2020)

The Board of Studies of the School of Political Science, G.M. University was held on dt.26.03.2019 in the Department at 11 am to approve the syllabus of UG, PG, M. Phil, and PhD and the name of paper setters, examiners, and moderators for the above courses for the academic session 2019-2020.

The following staff members were present in the meeting:

- 1. Dr. Mrs. Sikata Panda, HoD, Pol.Sc, Chairperson
- Swall 10203-19

522613/19

Arkaj ~ 26/05/17

- 2. Dr. T.N.P Pati, Reader in Pol.Sc
- 3. Dr. (Mrs) Indira Garnaik, Asst. Prof. of Pol.Sc.
- 4. Prof.Jugal Kishore Mishra, Retd. Prof. of Pol. Sc. W. 3.17
- 5. Dr. Sribanta Dash, Retd. Reader in Pol. Sc.
- 6. Dr. M.R. Pujari, RDE, Sambalpur
- 7. Prof. Johani Xaxa, Prof. of Pol. Sc, Sambalpur University
- 8. Prof. R.L. Mishra, Retd. Prof. of Pol.Sc.
- 9. Sri Siba Nanda, Journalist, 'Samaya'. Labore
- 10. Sri Anish Kumar Meher, M.Phil. Research Scholar, School of Pol.Sc

The BOS resolved that

- The existing syllabus for PG, M. Phil, and PhD (Course Work) shall remain unchanged for the academic session 2019-2020.
- The New UG CBCS Syllabus shall have 24 papers carrying 2300 marks. Such papers will be of 6 credits.
- As the Govt. of Odisha is preparing a uniform syllabus for the UG students of all state colleges, it has been decided that the syllabus will be effective from the academic session 2019-2020.

Hara Runi Min Hui 2, 19 26/3/19 26/3/19 26.3.19 26.3.19 376/3/19 ani 103/19