

SCHOOL OF BOTANY, GANGADHAR MEHER UNIVERSITY, AMRUTA VIHAR, SAMBALPUR

Proceedings of the Meeting of Board of Studies Date: 16.02.2024

School of Botany, Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur was organized a meeting of local Board of Studies was held on 16.02.2024 Physically and virtually via Google meet.

The following members were present at the meeting:

- 1. Dr. Monalisa Mohapatra, Associate Professor, Gangadhar Meher University (Chairperson)
- 2. Dr. Raghunath Satpathy, Asst. Professor, Biotechnology, Coordinator
- 3. Dr. Pradosh Kumar Acharya, Asst. Professor (Special invitee)
- 4. Dr (Mrs.) Pragnya Sahoo, Asst. Professor (Special invitee)
- 5. Dr. Nirus Jenan Ekka, Assistant Professor, School of Life Science, Sambalpur University (Subject expert)
- 6. Mr. Dinesh Prusty (student representative), G. M. University, Sambalpur.

Agenda

The agenda of the meeting is as follows

- 1. Addition of value-added course in Syllabus of PG syllabus
- 2. Finalization of list of Examiner
- 3. Finalization of list of Paper Setter
- 4. Finalization of list of Moderator

Proceedings

1. Dr. Monalisa Mohapatra welcomed all the esteemed members to the meeting of Board of Studies. He welcomed followed by starting of meeting started at 11.00am and continued till 12:30pm.

Discussions

 Dr. Raghunath Satpathy initiated the discussion giving emphasis on the restructuring of the PG syllabus keeping in view the NEP, 2020. He stressed importance on the inclusion of value-added course with credit system in the syllabus.

- Dr. Nirus Jenan Ekka emphasized about the modification of syllabus should be done keeping
 in view NEP-2020, standard of the students and availability of the faculties, study materials and
 laboratory requirements.
- All the members suggested the inclusion of 2 value added courses in the 3rd semester P.G syllabus without any modifications in the existing syllabus.

Submitted by

Dr. Monalisa Mohapatra, Chairperson

Signature and approval of the BoS members present in Physical mode:

1. Dr. Monalisa Mohapatra

2. Dr. Raghunath Satpathy

3. Dr. Pradosh Kumar Acharya

4. Dr (Mrs.) Pragnya Sahoo

5. Mr. Dinesh Prusty